the attic room

Okay, I admit it: I like nonfiction.

Now this might not seem like too big of an admission for a blogger to make–well, of course she likes writing nonfiction, that’s all she does around here, anyway–but, for me, at least, it actually is a big deal. See, I don’t want to like nonfiction. In fact, I’ve spent the past several years trying to convince myself that I prefer fiction–and, to some extent, I still do prefer it.

(Oh, come on now, Bekah, no need to go into denial here, you’ve already gotten the worst of it out…)

But it’s true. When I sit down to read a book, it’s usually a novel I’m after, or a book of short stories–with the notable exceptions of a few amazing nonfiction books such as Outliers and King Leopold’s Ghostand Will in the World–and, when I daydream about a mythic future in…

View original post 841 more words

1 Comments ↓

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Creative Nonfiction: Writing about Home and Family « amaya ellman - October 28, 2012

    […] Confessions of a (Nonfiction) Writer (aseiwn.com) […]

Leave a Reply

